Facebook is the world’s most popular social networking site. In this site, you can make your own profile and you can add friends you know.
Additionally, you can also use their dating app to meet new people or you can chat with your old friends with Messenger. You can also do video calls with your friends by Messenger.
This is the main purpose of Facebook in simple words, you can connect with your friends through the Internet by Facebook.
According to statistic, with roughly 2.85 billion monthly active users as of the first quarter of 2021, Facebook is the biggest social network worldwide.
In the third quarter of 2012, the number of active Facebook users surpassed one billion, making it the first social network ever to do so.
Now that we’ve had the Internet and social media for awhile, we’re starting to see their drawbacks.
More and more people are now asking: How do I remove my Facebook account?
The fact that your personal information from the Internet is being stored to be passed around and sold isn’t a secret anymore.
Facebook was involved in a data privacy scandal back in 2012. The controversy is regarding the users’ data have been shared by Facebook with Cambridge Analytica without permission from users.
Not even notifying the users about the data leaked even after Facebook came to know about the use of data by Cambridge Analytica.
Cambridge Analytica is an analytics company that uses party sources to get users information. For example, interests and friends list which will be used for a campaign.
If you want to know how to remove your personal information from the Internet, you can do so by working with All Of Your Data.
What happens if I permanently remove my Facebook account?
As per their help centre:
- You won’t be able to reactivate your account
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
- You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
- You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
- If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
- Pages that only you control will also be deleted. If you don’t want your Page to be deleted, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to delete your account without deleting the Page.
How do I permanently remove my Facebook account?
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Facebook.
After your Facebook account has been removed, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
To permanently remove your Facebook account:
- From your main profile, click
- in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. If you have Facebook access to a page in the new Pages experience: Click Privacy, then click Your Facebook Information.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
- Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.
Ask the best company to help you remove personal information from Internet
If for some reason you can’t access your Facebook account to delete it, there is another way.
All Of Your Data can help you remove your personal information from the Internet. Yes, even with your social media problems.
Do you have an old video on the Internet floating around that you’re worried employers might see? All Of Your Datacan remove that easily.
For only 10$, you can have a better online presence with All Of Your Data.